Fireflies vs Otter

Fireflies or Otter: a pipeline after the call or an archive of it

Fireflies.ai gives its free plan unlimited transcription and pushes notes into 99+ integrations; Otter.ai gives 300 free minutes a month.

3 files a day up to 30 minutes, free99+ languagesSpeaker separation and timestamps
In short

Fireflies.ai gives its free plan unlimited transcription and 99+ integrations, with Pro at $18 a month. Otter.ai gives 300 free minutes a month and an MCP server in its Pro plan. Transcribsi transcribes files, $10 a month paid yearly.

The comparison

Fireflies.ai, Otter.ai and Transcribsi side by side

FFireflies.ai
OOtter.ai
TTranscribsiThat's us
What it is

a meeting assistant with a CRM behind it: an email assistant, voice agents and 99+ integrations

a meeting assistant: a searchable archive of every meeting, with summaries and action items

a transcription service with a REST API, an MCP server and plugins for Claude and ChatGPT

Free plan

$0: unlimited transcription, basic features, for as long as you want it

$0: 300 minutes of transcription a month

$0: 3 files a day, up to 30 minutes per file, no card

Paid plan

Pro $18 a month or $10 a seat paid yearly; Business $29 a month or $19 a seat; Enterprise $39 a seat

Pro $8.33 a user a month paid yearly, $16.99 paid monthly; Business $19.99 or $29.99

$10 a month paid yearly ($120 a year), or $20 a month paid monthly

What the money buys

unlimited transcription and unlimited AI summaries, unlimited storage and integrations on Business

10 file imports a month, unlimited storage and an MCP server on Pro

no minute limit of audio a month, DOCX export, the REST API and the MCP server

Where the notes go

into the pipeline: 99+ integrations, an email assistant and voice agents

into the archive: a search across every meeting, action items, Salesforce, HubSpot and Zapier

into a file: TXT, Markdown, SRT, VTT, CSV, DOCX

Languages

not stated on the pages we read; the site has 5 locales

not stated on the pages we read; the site has 2 locales, English and Japanese

99+ languages, set by you or detected

For an agent

no MCP server named on the pricing page

an MCP server in the Pro plan

an MCP server with 4 tools, a REST API and plugins for Claude and ChatGPT

Size of the team

priced per seat, so the bill grows with the headcount

a workspace of up to 25 people on the enterprise plan

a Team plan on request: a committed volume, written down

The case

Where the notes end up

The two assistants hear the same meeting and then go in different directions. Fireflies sends what it heard onwards: into a CRM, an inbox, an agent workflow, with 99+ integrations and an email assistant of its own. Otter keeps what it heard in one place, searchable, with summaries and action items attached.

How it works

How to compare two meeting assistants

  1. 1

    Follow the note after the call

    Fireflies: the transcript becomes a record in the pipeline, with a CRM, an email assistant and voice agents around it. Otter: the transcript becomes an entry in an archive you can search.

  2. 2

    Compare what the free plan gives

    Fireflies says unlimited transcription on the free plan, forever, with the basic features. Otter gives 300 minutes of transcription a month. Ours gives 3 files a day of up to 30 minutes.

  3. 3

    Price the paid plan per person

    Fireflies bills per seat: Pro $18 a month or $10 paid yearly, Business $29 or $19, Enterprise $39 a seat. Otter bills $8.33 a user a month paid yearly on Pro, $19.99 on Business.

  4. 4

    Ask what an agent can read

    Otter's Pro plan includes an MCP server. Fireflies names no MCP server on its pricing page. Ours gives an MCP server with 4 tools and a REST API over your files.

Tips

  • Ask where the notes go when the call ends.

  • Unlimited is a word worth checking in the small print.

  • Compare the yearly price per seat, not the monthly one.

  • Read the free plan before the paid one.

Questions this page answers

Which one has a free plan without a limit?

Fireflies: $0 with unlimited transcription, as long as you stay on the basic features. Otter's free plan is 300 minutes a month. Ours is 3 files a day, no card.

Do they both write into a CRM?

Both connect to Salesforce and HubSpot. Fireflies adds 99+ integrations, an email assistant and voice agents; Otter keeps its integrations to the three named on the home page.

Which one has an MCP server?

Otter: the Pro plan includes one. Fireflies does not name one on the pricing page we read. Ours gives an MCP server with 4 tools for the files you send.

Is Otter cheaper than Fireflies?

Per seat on the yearly plans, Otter's Pro is $8.33 and Fireflies' is $10. Fireflies gives unlimited transcription on its free plan, Otter gives 300 minutes a month.

What do I use when the meeting is already recorded?

Neither, if the file is the job. Fireflies and Otter are made for the live meeting; a service that returns six formats of the text is the smaller tool.

Sources

  1. F
    Fireflies — pricingfireflies.ai · checked 21 October 2026
  2. F
    Fireflies — home pagefireflies.ai · checked 21 October 2026
  3. O
    Otter — pricingotter.ai · checked 21 October 2026
  4. O
    Otter — home pageotter.ai · checked 21 October 2026
  5. T
    Transcribsi — pricingtranscrib.si · checked 22 October 2026

Reading: 7 minutesUpdated Transcribsi editorial team

Drop a recording — the text arrives in a minute

Speakers by name, a time on every line, export to TXT, SRT, VTT, CSV and Markdown.

3 files a day up to 30 minutes, free99+ languagesSpeaker separation and timestamps